Our scholarship application cycle is currently open. Please use one of the links above to access the online application. The deadline to apply is June 15, 2023. Winners will be notified by August 15, 2023.

Scholarship Award History

In 1992, 100 Black Men of the Bay Area, Inc. established the Young Black Scholars Program.  Each year, in addition to awards of scholarships and other financial assistance, Bay Area students are provided with mentorship and support throughout their college careers.   

The 2022 award of $125,800 in scholarships is a proud moment for the Chapter.  Since our inception in 1992, we have awarded more than $1.9 Million to more than 800 Bay Area students.  We sincerely appreciate your support and the support of our sponsors as we set our sights on reaching our second million in Scholarship Program awards.

Since the founding in 1992, our most esteemed scholars, the James W. Thigpen Scholars of the Year, have been:

1992 J. Jioni Palmer

1993 Brandon Phillips

1994 Deno Brown

1995 Tanya Chandler

1996 Marcus L. Penn

1997 David Cooke, M.D.

1998 Erica Moasley

1999 Juntae Delane

2000 Matthew Taylor

2000 Terina Williams

2001 Jovan Grogan

2001 Oluseyi Aleani

2002 Charles Osivwema

2002 Allyson Criner

2003 Jason Williams

2003 Danielle Robinson

2004 Michael J. Douchette

2004 Rosalyn R. Reid

2004 Simone Miles

2006 Don Rico Washington

2006 La Sondra McElroy

2007 Nicholas Newsome

2007 Jenifer Hinds

2008 Kyle Dolcee

2008 Anissa L. Johnson

2009 Malcolm Carson

2009 Ariana Robey-Lawrence

2010 Zenan Robinson

2010 Allyse Terrell

2011 Kenya Hall

2011 Danny McLane

2012 Todd Meadows

2012 Adetola Williams

2013 Tyler Griffin

2013 Taylor Wheeler

2014 Kayla Tabb

2014 John Wilkinson

2015 Malik Stills

2015 Nanette Thompson

2016 Michael Cunningham

2016 Alexius Loman

2017 Jordon Ellis Dabney

2017 Angela Sigler

2018 Marlon Washington II

2018 Yahna Williamson

2019 Aliyah K. Erskine

2019 Blanchard T. Kenfack

2020 Imani Finkley

2020 Brandon Frith

2021 Kalani Lamont Seymore

2021 Ray Beasley, V

2022 Kimberly Freeman

2022 M. De Los Santos-Moore

© 2023 All rights reserved